What started with a single horse-drawn cart has developed into a highly modern processing plant for aluminium with almost 40 employees. Four generations of our family have worked to achieve this. It is in the right hands at Müller & Sohn: Our customers are won over by our decades of accumulated expertise.




ABOUT US

WE PUT OUR HEART AND SOUL INTO ALUMINIUM RECYCLING

Müller & Sohn is a recycling company that stands for quality. We offer full service solutions in the aluminium market, extensive advice and support, quick and timely implementation and up-to-date prices offering good value for money.

In cooperation with national and international partners, we realise intelligent aluminium recycling and trading solutions. As a reprocesser, we recycle valuable secondary materials such as aluminium. magnesium, alloyed steel and other raw metals and also their residues to the highest levels of quality.

Our goal is to constantly improve your satisfaction and offer you tailor-made solutions. This is contributed to by our quality management system that we regularly subject to external audits. Thanks to our own fleet of vehicles and more than 150 roll-off containers and transportable galvanised stacking boxes, we can offer a customer-oriented container service for aluminium waste such as chips, sheet metal remnants or wires. This also includes hazardous substances.

We are a partner and processing service provider for the disposal, processing and recycling of scrap aluminium from metal processing companies.

Our suppliers include the automobile supply industry, the construction supply industry, the packaging industry, the household goods industry and the printing industry. As a more than 100 year old metal trading company headquartered in Sprockhövel near Wuppertal, Müller & Sohn is a family-run company with a long tradition. Müller & Sohn has now been based on a 20,000 square meter industrial estate with direction connections to the motorway since 1987.

We have almost 40 employees at our site working in the areas of collection, quality approval, preparation, processing, packaging and administration.






PRINCIPLES





SAFETY

OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY?
MOST DEFINITELY!

The safety of our employees has the highest level of priority at our company. Therefore, we do everything to protect our employees against accidents and illness using coordinated working methods and operating procedures.

Regular training and instruction of our employees promotes this approach to occupational health and safety. In this context, external experts also carry out, amongst other things, theoretical and practical tests to monitor the effectiveness and functionality of the occupational safety measures.

TESTED AND CERTIFIED QUALITY

Our work processes are perfectly geared to meet the high standards of our customers both from a technological standpoint and also our high awareness for quality and the long-standing experience of our employees. Permanent process optimisations and continuous investment enables us to broaden our production potential and range of services.

And we can demonstrate this in writing: Alongside annual re-audits for the ISO 9001:2008 standard carried out by external companies, we are also certified on-site by our customers. The resulting exchange of specialist expertise ensures a uniform level of auditing and makes a significant contribution to improving various management systems on all sides.

Was mit einem einzigen Pferdefuhrwerk begann, entwickelte sich zu einem hochmodernen Aufbereitungswerk für Aluminium mit knapp 40 Mitarbeitern. Vier Generationen unserer Familie haben dafür gearbeitet. Bei Müller & Sohn ist Ihr in den richtigen Händen: Wir überzeugen unsere Kunden mit in Jahrzehnten gewachsener Expertise.




Wir über uns

Aluminium-Recycling mit Herz und Hirn

Müller & Sohn ist ein Recyclingunternehmen, das für Qualität steht. Wir bieten Full-Service-Lösungen im Aluminiummarkt, umfassende Beratung und Betreuung, schnelle und pünktliche Realisation sowie ein aktuelles und gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

Gemeinsam mit nationalen und internationalen Partnern realisieren wir intelligente Aluminium-Recycling- und -handelslösungen. Als Aufbereiter recyceln wir wertvolle Sekundärwertstoffe, wie Aluminium, Magnesium, legierte Stähle u. a. Metallrohstoffe wie auch deren Rückstände, auf höchstem Qualitätsniveau.

Es ist unser Ziel, Ihre Zufriedenheit ständig zu verbessern und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen anzubieten. Dabei hilft unser Qualitätsmanagementsystem, das wir regelmäßig externen Prüfungen unterziehen. Mit unserem eigenen Fuhrpark und mehr als 150 Abroll-Behältern sowie transportablen verzinkten Stapelbehältern können wir kundenorientierten Containerservice für Aluminiumabfälle wie Späne, Blechreste oder Draht anbieten. Dies schließt auch Gefahrgutstoffe mit ein.

Wir sind Partner und Aufbereitungsdienstleister bei der Entsorgung, Aufarbeitung und Verwertung von Aluminiumschrott aus Metall verarbeitenden Unternehmen.

Zu unseren Lieferanten zählen u.a. die Automobilzuliefer-, Bauzuliefer-, Verpackungs-, Haushaltswaren- und Druckindustrie. Als ein über 100 Jahre altes Metall-Handelsunternehmen mit Sitz in Sprockhövel bei Wuppertal ist Müller & Sohn ein Familienunternehmen mit langer Tradition. Seit 1987 befindet sich Müller & Sohn auf einem nunmehr 20.000 Quadratmeter großen Industriegelände mit unmittelbarer Anbindung an die Autobahn.

An unserem Standort beschäftigen wir knapp 40 Mitarbeiter in den Bereichen Erfassung, Qualitätsprüfung, Aufbereitung, Bearbeitung durch Paketierung und Verwaltung.






Leitlinien





Sicherheit

Arbeitsschutz?
Mit Sicherheit Ja!

Die Sicherheit unserer Mitarbeiter hat in unserem Unternehmen oberste Priorität. Deshalb setzen wir alles daran, unsere Mitarbeiter durch abgestimmte Arbeitsweisen und Betriebsabläufe vor Unfällen und Krankheit zu schützen.

Regelmäßige Schulungen und Unterweisungen unserer Mitarbeiter fördern die Einstellung zum Gesundheits- und Arbeitsschutz. Dabei führt auch externes Fachpersonal u. a. theoretische und praktische Prüfungen durch, um die Effektivität und die Funktionsfähigkeit des Arbeitsschutzes zu kontrollieren.

Qualität geprüft und bescheinigt

Unsere Arbeitsabläufe sind perfekt auf die hohen Ansprüche unserer Kunden ausgerichtet, sowohl in technologischer Hinsicht als auch durch das hohe Qualitätsbewusstsein und die langjährige Erfahrung unserer Mitarbeiter. Durch permanente Prozessoptimierung und kontinuierliche Investitionen erweitern wir Produktionspotenzial und Service.

Das haben wir schwarz auf weiß: Neben jährlichen Re-Audits durch externe Unternehmen für die ISO 9001:2008 werden wir auch von unseren Kunden vor Ort zertifiziert. Der dadurch hohe fachliche Austausch sichert ein einheitliches Niveau der Auditierung und trägt deutlich zur Verbesserung verschiedener Managementsysteme auf allen Seiten bei.