Müller & Sohn is a sustainable and environmentally friendly company by conviction. The greatest contribution to environmental protection is our job itself. This is because aluminium recycling reduces CO2 emissions and preserves increasingly scarce primary raw materials.




SUSTAINABLE AS A MATTER OF PRINCIPLE



We carefully interact with the environment at our premises. We possess sufficient specially protected and monitored storage areas for scrap metal that is hazardous to water. Our own environmental guidelines also help us to use our business resources sparingly.

%

THE CO2 SAVING MADE PER TONNE BY RECYLING COMPARED TO PRIMARY PRODUCTION

%

THE PROPORTION OF ANNUAL ALUMINIUM CONSUMPTION THAT IS ALREADY COVERED BY RECYCLING

%

THE PROPORTION OF ENEGRY REQUIRED TO RECYCLE ALUMINIUM COMPARED TO THE PRIMARY PROCESS




Storage of substances which are harmful to water
Waste containing emulsion is stored exclusively in the designated and covered storage areas. The storage areas are equipped with sheeting set in concrete which protects ground water from harmful leachate. An oil separator plant prevents the contamination of waste water. Our four installations are approved as storage tanks in accordance with the Federal Water Act (WHG).

Transport fleet
The entire transport fleet is regularly replaced with the latest generation of low-emission vehicles and therefore complies with current applicable standards.

Containers
Particularly in the storage and transportation of aluminium shavings, we provide suitable containers which ensure that harmful substances are not released into the environment during storage and transportation.

Employee protection
The aim of Müller & Sohn is to set up as many of our working environments as possible in such a way that the health, satisfaction and performance of our employees is ensured. Furthermore we support all preventative accident and health protection measures.

Electricity
Müller & Sohn is amongst the highest electricity-consuming manufacturing companies without its own energy supply. Although production requires almost 85% of the electricity requirement, we try everything in order to implement energy-saving measures and reduce the electricity requirement. For example, we invest in efficient LED lighting which reduces energy consumption by around 90% compared with conventional lighting. Two of our diggers run on emission-free electric drives.

Müller & Sohn ist ein aus Überzeugung nachhaltig und umweltschonend wirtschaftendes Unternehmen. Der größte Beitrag zum Umweltschutz ist unsere Aufgabe selbst. Denn Alu-Recycling spart CO2-Emissionen und schont die immer knapper werdenden primären Rohstoffe.




Nachhaltig aus Prinzip



An unserem Standort gehen wir sorgsam mit unserer Umwelt um. Wir verfügen über ausreichende speziell geschützte und überwachte Lagerflächen für wassergefährdende Schrotte. Eine eigene Umweltleitlinie verhilft uns weiterhin, mit unseren betrieblichen Ressourcen sparsam umzugehen.

%

pro Tonne beträgt die CO2-Einsparung beim Recycling, verglichen mit Erstproduktion

%

des weltweiten jährlichen Aluminiumverbrauchs wird bereits durch Recycling gedeckt

%

Energie benötigt Alu-Recycling im Vergleich zum Primärprozess




Lagerung von wassergefährdenden Stoffen
Emulsionshaltige Abfälle werden ausschließlich in dafür ausgewiesenen und überdachten Lagerflächen gelagert. Die Lagerflächen sind mit einbetonierten Folien ausgestattet, die das Grundwasser vor schädlichen Sickerstoffen schützen. Eine Ölabscheideranlage verhindert eine Kontamination des Abwassers. Unsere vier Anlagen sind als Lagertanks nach WHG genehmigt.

Fuhrpark
Der gesamte Fuhrpark wird regelmäßig durch schadstoffarme Fahrzeuge der neuesten Generation ersetzt und entspricht somit den jeweils gültigen Standards.

Container
Gerade bei der Lagerung und dem Transport von Aluminium-Spänen, sorgen wir für geeignete Container, die sicherstellen, dass während der Lagerung und Beförderung, keine schadhaften Stoffe in die Umwelt gelangen.

Mitarbeiterschutz
Ziel von Müller & Sohn ist es, möglichst alle Arbeitsplätze so einzurichten, dass die Gesundheit, Zufriedenheit und Leistungsfähigkeit unser Mitarbeiter sichergestellt wird. Weiterhin unterstützen wir alle Maßnahmen des vorbeugenden Unfall- und Gesundheitsschutzes.

Strom
Müller & Sohn gehört zu den stromintensiven Produktionsunternehmen ohne eigene Energieversorgung. Auch wenn die Produktion fast 85 % des Strombedarfs benötigt, versuchen wir alles, um energiesparende Maßnahmen umzusetzen und den Strombedarf zu reduzieren. Z. B. investieren wir in effiziente LED-Beleuchtung, was den Energieverbrauch gegenüber einer herkömmlichen Beleuchtung um etwa 90 % reduziert. Zwei unserer Bagger arbeiten mit emissionsfreien Elektroantrieben.